valentine’s day

starbucks love cup

This is the first year that my kids don’t want to make valentines with me. It all started on a whim one year, when my daughter was sick in the days leading up to Valentine’s Day and I needed something to entertain her. Since then, the kids and I have made this the one big holiday when we to give homemade gifts. Except for this year. This year, my seven-year-old wants to give valentines that have mustache tattoos inside. And my daughter is in middle school and wary of being the only one with something handmade. So it’s just me, still wanting to keep my inner Martha alive. So I’m making these for the teachers. They’ve been so kind to us this year (a tough year for us) that this is the least that I can do for them. And it’s like a small valentine that I get to make for myself too.

20130212-150245.jpg

Idea and printables from Living Locurto.  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

